Question and Answer Session- Part 1/7

I would just like to thank everybody who sent in their questions. Over the next week I will be answering all of the questions in seven parts, with ten questions answered per night. It’s not too late to send in your questions, so you if you have any please just leave them in the comments!
For those of you who are new to the blog, my first book BONES ON THE SURFACE is being published Halloween 2013 and will be available in the UK and US in both paperback and ebook formats, followed by my second book THE SWEET LIFE. I am currently writing my third book.

Question 1- Do you like books?

Yes, of course! I have literally read hundreds of books, and it will be fun to be able to add my own books, which I have written, to my collection!

Question 2- Do you like reading?

Quite similar to the question above, but yes! My favourite type of writing to read is the fantasy genre, such as the Discworld series by Terry Pratchett and, of course, Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling.

Question 3- Do you have Twitter?

Yes! @joshjohnson1196 Follow me and I follow back, and feel free to tweet me, as I will also always reply at some point. It may not be instantly as I’m very busy and don’t always have much spare time to be sitting on Twitter for hours on end!

Question 4- What is love?

What a deep question this is! But I’m going to be quite corny and simply say that it is all about being happy. Happiness must come first. You need somebody that you can openly talk to, trust and have a laugh with!

Question 5- When do you use a semi-colon?

Ooh, I wondered when a grammatical question would pop up! You can use a semi-colon (which for people who don’t know what a semi-colon looks like it’s a 😉 for when you are either making a list (for example, dog food; biscuits; and a chew toy!) or for when you have two sentences that are next to one another and are based on the same topic.
For example:
The sun was shining brightly in the sky today. It was very hot indeed.
You could say:
The sun was shining brightly in the sky today; it was very hot indeed.
You couldn’t say:
The sun was shining brightly in the sky today; I need a new carpet.
The sun shining in the sky isn’t linked to a carpet, whereas the sun shining in the sky and it being very hot are linked and so a semi-colon can be used!

Question 6- Do you smoke when you are writing?

Yes! I sit there with my family puffing away all night long…..
No! I do not. I am against smoking and if I could only write whilst smoking then I would give up writing to make myself stop smoking if I was to smoke…if that makes sense?

Question 7- Do you write lyrics?

No. I wouldn’t know where to start.

Question 8- Will you write a book about vampires please?

I have no plans to write a book that has vampires in it at the minute. Sorry!

Question 9- What’s your opinion of sci-fi?

I like sci-fi books and I like sci-fi programmes such as Doctor Who. However, I haven’t watched the most recent series of Doctor Who for some reason!

Question 10- What are your top favourite books?

This is a really difficult question to answer because I have so many! Rarely do I ever read a book and not like it. I obviously like the books that I have written (and I hope you do to when the first one comes out next year!) but I can’t say my own books! I will have to go with the Harry Potter series. They’re the only book series that I have read each book more than once. So Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and finally, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

One thought on “Question and Answer Session- Part 1/7

Leave a Reply

