Trespassing- Preview

My first short story goes under the title of “Trespassing”, which isn’t all that it first seems, as a twist in the story soon comes along!
The release date for the full story is 7th August 2012!
But for now, here is a short preview!

I see the silver fence in front of me. It surrounds the complete area. I can see a small gap, just big enough for me to squeeze through. I know i shouldn’t be sneaking in the building site, but I just can’t resist.
The adrenaline and the excitement of being caught, all mixed in with the nerves of the misbehaviour of trespassing are all too tempting.
Do I do it, or do I not?
In a wild moment of madness, I decide to do it.
I decide to trespass across the building site. Explore the maze of half built houses, the concrete roads and the tangle of diggers and other metal machinery.
Besides, I’m completely dressed in black from the tip of my head to the bottom of my body.
Nobody will see me in the darkness of the night.
Will they?
But that’s the excitement of it.
The whole reason for doing it.
I know I shouldn’t be, but I am.
I crawl along the muddy ground, and slide through the long masses of tangled up grass and prickly weeds.
I squeeze through the gap in the bent silver fence. I slide the top half of my body through silently. I made no sound to be heard. I smile smugly to myself trihumphately.
My plot is going to plan.
But I get too bigheaded. Too carried away with myself.

2 thoughts on “Trespassing- Preview

  1. Not to be pedantic, but I’m sure it’s spelt Triumphantly. I hope this isn’t a bother, but it’s always recommended to proof read befor Release. Otherwise, great story. I’m looking forward to the full thing ;D

    Like

Leave a Reply

